Instagram Feeds

Showing posts with label Food Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Food Review. Show all posts

Thursday, November 21, 2019

Pinoy Comfort Food for Rainy Days

A warm bowl of soup is sure to bring you comfort and warmth on a gloomy day. So beat the blues on a rainy day with a piping hot Pinoy favorite Sinigang na Salmon at Isla Sugbu Seafood City.

With fresh and chunky salmon cuts, Sinigang na Salmon, one of Isla Sugbu Seafood City’s Sugbu Specials, may be enjoyed any time of day. 


You may also want to try other delectable Sugbu Specials. The Salt and Pepper Calamari, smothered in slices of chives and red and green bell peppers, is a nice way to start your meal. Vegetable lovers may want to try the Scallop Broccoli with garden-fresh cauliflower and broccoli, crisp carrot slices and steamed scallops.

The Sugbu Specials are included in the Paluto-all-you-can offer available for only P848 per person (lunch) and P888 (dinner) at the Venice Grand Canal in McKinley Hills, Taguig City; or P797 per person (lunch) and P848 (dinner) at the Cebu branch.

To know more, visit www.seafoodcity.ph or follow them on Facebook and Instagram at @islasugbuseafoodcity. 11/21/2019 (Bits of Rocks)


Follow Me on Instagram@therunnerrocky

Follow Me on Twitter@therunnerrocky

Subscribe to My YouTube Channels: RunnerRocky and Bitsofrocks

Like My Fanpage on Facebookwww.facebook.com/BitsOfRocks

Send Me Emailrockenroll_04@yahoo.com

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Food Bits: Ramen, Ramen, and More at the Ryu Ramen & Curry

Ramen  is one of my favorite dishes. When you treat me in a Japanese restaurant, my first order will be ramen! Thanks God that one of our food stop during our food trip at the SM Jazz Mall is in the Ryu Ramen & Curry.

The best selling ramen here at the Ryu Ramen & Curry is their very own Ryu Ramen Curry. This specialty made with the finest ingredients is in its most affordable price of Php380 per serving. And we've tasted it during our food trip!

Another stuff that we had during the event was the Chasu Ramen  and Tantamen. These were also house specialty all at the same price.

The Best Selling Ramen
 
One of My Favorites Here at the Ryu Ramen & Curry


But aside from these top-selling favorites are the following Japanese goodies:

The Pork Gyoza

Karage Tantamen

Agedashi Tofu

My Favorite Shrimp

The Chasi Ramen


Well if you want to experience a brand new Japanese tasting, try Ryu Ramen & Curry at the ground of the SM Jazz Mall here at Makati.

Let's have another round of food trip here on the coming days! 05/09/2019 (Bits of Rocks)


Follow Me on Instagram@therunnerrocky

Follow Me on Twitter@therunnerrocky

Subscribe to My YouTube Channels: RunnerRocky and Bitsofrocks

Like My Fanpage on Facebookwww.facebook.com/BitsOfRocks

Send Me Emailrockenroll_04@yahoo.com

Food Bits: Tasting the 'Sweetness' of J Cuppacakes

Who love some sweet treats? How about cupcakes of different forms? Well, count me in 'coz I love to taste them all!

During our food trip event at the SM Jazz Mall in Makati Tuesday night of May 7, 2019, we visited once of the 'sweetest' resto in the place, the cupcake shop called the J Cuppacakes. Yeah, they were serving different types of cupcakes everyone loves. All the flavors in your hand.

Sweetest Treats

Joining the Food Bloggers' Trip

Here are more of the photos of the cupcakes in varying flavors:   







What do we love more about their cupcakes is the fact that their cupcakes were made of all organic ingredients, no preservatives! So if you're in a healthy lifestyle, definitely this one's for you!

The term 'sweet' didn't only describes the cupcakes they were serving. Sweet also reflects to their service to the customers. Staffs were all approachable and accommodating.

And the ambiance of the place is very cool and relaxing. It looks like a kinder-garden nursery. Check out some of the spots around the place below:






And this coming Mothers' Day this Sunday, you may treat your mother here. We you spend a total of Php1,500, you mother is FREE! Yes, she may order everything for FREE! This is truly a sweetest treat to our beloved mother!

Meanwhile aside from the cupcakes, J Cuppacakes also serve snacks and pasta. They were also offering sandwiches and burgers. And yes I love their brewed coffee.

So if you want to treat yourself and your love ones with some sweet goodies, bring them here at the J Cuppacakes. 05/09/2019 (Bits of Rocks)


Follow Me on Instagram@therunnerrocky

Follow Me on Twitter@therunnerrocky

Subscribe to My YouTube Channels: RunnerRocky and Bitsofrocks

Like My Fanpage on Facebookwww.facebook.com/BitsOfRocks

Send Me Emailrockenroll_04@yahoo.com

Saturday, March 9, 2019

Food Bits: Tasting Gringo's Mexican Grill

It was my first time to try the special dishes here at the Gringo's Makati when our team decided to have a team building dinner. The food they served truly satisfied my cravings since I'm a seafood and Mexican food lover!

Yes, Gringo's offers a combination of Mexican dishes and grilled goodness.

So without further talks, let me share with you some of the food I've tried during our dinner. These are the dishes on our table:

Grilled Squid in a Mango Sauce

The Mexican Rice

Grilled Chicken

A Garlic Mushroom

Taco Con Carne

Gringo's is open 24 hours. Aside from grilled and Mexican food, they also offer party drinks and juices. Oh by the way, I love their house blend iced tea and lemonade. Their house blend iced tea is thick and taste like my favorite 'milk tea.' Meanwhile, the lemonade is made of fresh fruits - lemon and calamnasi combining a sweet sour taste. This is their drink I love the most!

Definitely, we will be coming back here for more! The Mexican rice, the grilled squid in a mango sauce, and the lemonade marked my senses! 

Have you also tried Gringo's? Which of their menus you love the most?! 03/09/2019 (Bits of Rocks)


Follow Me on Instagram@therunnerrocky

Follow Me on Twitter@therunnerrocky

Subscribe to My YouTube Channels: RunnerRocky and Bitsofrocks

Like My Fanpage on Facebookwww.facebook.com/BitsOfRocks

Send Me Emailrockenroll_04@yahoo.com

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

5 Effortless Romantic Dinners You Can Make at Home

Sitting in traffic for hours so that you can wait in line to get into that crowded, noisy restaurant can be the ultimate buzzkill for any date. So this Valentine’s Day, why not ditch tradition and surprise your special someone with a homemade dinner?  

Even if you have minimal skills in the kitchen, there are some easy meals you can make that will knock the socks off your date. A simple search on the Internet will turn up a hundred of these recipe ideas, but we’ve picked out five of our favorites to share with you!



1. Pesto chicken pasta

Pasta is simple enough to make and pretty foolproof, but when topped with a zesty pesto and slices of perfectly pan-seared or grilled chicken breasts, it makes an impressive and filling dish. 

The trick is twofold: splurge on good-quality, artisan bottled pesto, and make sure that your chicken breast fillets are not dried out or (the horror) raw inside. If you’re unsure in the kitchen, better pick a fresh-chilled fillet instead of frozen to take the guesswork out of cooking time.

Serve with your sweetie’s favorite bottle of wine and some citrus fruits, and you’re golden.    




2. Whole Roast Chicken

The beauty of this recipe is that not only are there a dozen variants you can adapt to your tastes, but also that you don’t necessarily need an oven to make it. If you can borrow a pressure cooker for the big day, then you’re all set. 

Start with the best ingredients. You’ll want to choose a fresh-chilled whole chicken instead of a frozen bird for a couple of reasons: first, defrosting can be tricky for a novice cook. Second, freezing and defrosting can destroy the meat’s cellular structure, so fresh-chilled meat is the better choice for a juicy and flavorful finished product.

The basics: some type of oil to brush on the skin, salt and pepper to taste (remember to salt the inside of the bird too), and herbs for flavor. You can stuff your chicken with garlic, thyme, rosemary, and lemons, and place in an oven or pressure cooker that’s been preheated to 450 degrees F (230 degrees C) for 10-15 minutes. Reduce the temperature to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C) and keep cooking for 20 minutes per pound. Serve with roasted veggies and enjoy!

3. Baked oysters

Who doesn’t love the occasional serving of this popular aphrodisiac? Baked oysters are simple to prepare, and to customize the meal, you have a slew of toppings to choose from. Anything from a simple drizzle of salt and lemon to a complex blend of herbs and cheese will work well. Serve atop a bed of coarse sea salt with a side of chilled leafy salad and either wine or their favorite Tequila for a hot evening. 



4. Steak and potatoes 

Here’s a secret: you can now get premium Wagyu cubes at select sites around the metro, and they make an exceptionally easy, sexy meal. Toss them onto a hot grill or griddle, cook until done to the degree of doneness that you like your beef – for Wagyu medium rare is recommended- and then serve them with an assortment of dips and sides such as grilled Portobello and shitake mushrooms, leafy greens, pickles, baby potatoes, or an assortment of cheeses. 

A meal that can be done in under an hour, all it takes is a wide enough table, enough bowls for all your sides and dips, cute skewers, and a partner who likes their meals interactive.


5. Hainanese Chicken

This recipe for Hainanese is a little bit of a cheat, and needs a little more attention than most of our suggestions, but it’s definitely worth it!

Stuff a fresh-chilled chicken with lemongrass, ginger, kinchay, a bouillon cube,  and a quartered onion. If it’s a particularly large fowl, lay it on a bed of the same in a pot that’s large enough to hold the entire chicken underwater. Fill the pot with enough water to cover the bird and its dressings, and put on the stove on high. Once it boils, turn the heat down to low and wait until the chicken is cooked and tender. 

While you wait, prepare the sauce. Chop up green onions and grate young ginger finely, add salt to taste, and either gently sauté in sesame oil or pour heated sesame oil over the mix. Add a scoop of broth from the chicken once it’s done cooking, set aside. 

When the chicken is done, carve and plate it. Before serving, heat some sesame oil, drizzle salt over the chicken skin, and then carefully drizzle the hot oil over the chicken as lightly and evenly as you can. Serve with the ginger and onion sauce and a bowl of steamed white rice. 

These recipes are just the tip of the iceberg! There’s a whole world of easy romantic dinners you can find with a simple online search, but to make it truly special, you need to remember the basics: use the absolute best ingredients you can get your hands on, pay attention to your plating, and make sure you give some thought to how you’re going to eat dinner – the right cutlery, the right stemware, the right drinks. 

Follow these three simple rules and you’re well on your way to having a Valentine’s Day dinner to remember! 02/13/2018 (Bits of Rocks)



Fresh Options Meatshop

At Fresh Options, we take pride in providing our customers with fresh and safe meats. Expert veterinarians and technical personnel supervise our farms and take care of the animals’ health and nutrition. We develop our own high-quality feeds and this ensures our animals are safe and healthy. From the farms, animals are slaughtered daily in “AA” establishments accredited by the National Meat Inspection Service (NMIS).

We follow a strict quality control process handled by our expert personnel who keep an eye on the entire production process to prevent meat contamination during slaughtering, dressing, deboning and further processing. The prepared meat products are then delivered to Fresh Options Meat Shops in Central Luzon and Metro Manila via refrigerated vans. Our First-In, First-Out system ensures that you get only the freshest and safest meats.

Visit http://freshoptionsmeatshop.com/ or like our Facebook Fanpage https://www.facebook.com/FreshOptions/ 



Follow Me on Instagram@therunnerrocky

Follow Me on Twitter@therunnerrocky

Subscribe to My YouTube Channels: RunnerRocky and Bitsofrocks

Like My Fanpage on Facebookwww.facebook.com/BitsOfRocks

Send Me Emailrockenroll_04@yahoo.com

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Korean Dinner at Dong Won


It was another food-filled Friday night with yours truly and with my friends at work. The four of us this time enjoyed a Korean dinner at the Korean resto named Dong Won.

Great to be back in this Korea restaurant after couples of months. The last time we've been here was last April 2015. 

Since 2013, this place seems to be a silent witness in the different events in my life. But, I don't wanna talk about those things anymore. Past is past! Let's foucus now on the present and prepare for the future. Here is my company of good people:


Okey, let the pictures now speak for themselves. 

Let me share with you first those unlimited appetizers that made us crave for more:


We enjoyed two different sets of barbeque - the crispy pork and the meaty beef:



And yes, even two sets of soups were also served to us - the spicy beef with bola-bola and the seafood with tofu:



This green letucce blended with fresh garlics is one of my favorites:


After the heavy dinner, we had a sweet cold dessert - the Korean ice cream! I admit, I really love these:



These were the food we ordered that Friday night. We were really, really full not only with good foods but with great kwentuhan and kulitan as well!

That was a night! Another memorable moment in this Korean restaurant! 


We'll be back again in this place soon trying other dishes! Two thumbs up Dong Won! (RCB)


Follow Me on Instagram@rockenroll_04

Follow Me on Twitter@rockenroll_04

Like My Fanpage on Facebookwww.facebook.com/BitsOfRocks

Saturday, July 11, 2015

Food Bits at the Bellysima's Food Festival

Mercato Centrale brought the month-long treat, the Liberate's Bellysima Food Festival in Glorietta 5, Makati City. This is like a bazaar of food and delicacies from the different region of the country.

Great that Bits of Rocks became part of this once-in-a-lifetime food festival!


And yes, I was able to taste some of the best food offered in the festival. I took them home as my pasalubong to my mother and brother.

What do you think are my top picks in the bazaar?! Well find out in my next  post! I will also share some in my lifestyle blog, The Lifestyle Portal. Stay tune guys! (RCB)

10 Years of Blogging Celebrity Messages

My Live Tweets